TRADUguide.com - Language service provider profile

Raffaella Panigada

Made-in-Italy quality for your translating needs

Country

Italy

Native language

Italian

 

Specializations

Business
Marketing / Financial
Medical
Arts / Entertainment
Other

 

Software

 

 

   Career / Experience

 

English > Italian
  - Translating
  - Proofreading

French > Italian
  - Translating
  - Proofreading

Italian > English
  - Translating
  - Proofreading


Italian mother tongue translator with excellent English skills coming from my education and a five-year life experience abroad in English speaking countries (1999-2001 United States, 2001-2004 Singapore).

I am a magna cum laude graduate from Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore (Milan, Italy) where I studied Foreign Languages and Literatures (Major in English, specialization in Social Communications).

I attended Marketing and Economics courses at Midwestern State University (Wichita Falls, Texas) and perfected my English there.

As a student I worked four years as a tourist guide for foreign groups at Museo Nazionale della Scienza e della Tecnologia Leonardo da Vinci in Milan. This job allowed me to acquire a more technical vocabulary and taught me to always privilege clarity and immediacy in exposition.

I was employed by the Milanese branch of Andersen Consulting (now Accenture) in the Recruiting department where part of my duties was managing the relationship with the equivalent offices in France and Greece.

My translating experience goes back to my days in high school and university when I was required translations of passages of English and American novels.
During my experience abroad I had to translate numerous documents. I also helped a family business in the correspondence with the suppliers and translated a dentistry reference book for personal use.
Other translating assignments range from tourism, to religion, real estate, website content, business advertising, self-improvement courses, electronic device menus, XML strings, literary articles and personal and medical documents and forms.

Fluent in French.

Intermediate knowledge of Spanish.

I am currently based in Milan.

I have a PayPal account and a broadband internet connection.

1370 visits to this profile.

© 2001-2020 TRADUguide | Imprint